Marvel X Pandora: Infinity Stone Ring | Pandora

The Infinity Stones (previously known as ‘Soul Gems’) are some of the most coveted objects in Marvel Studio’s shared cinematic universe. Each one allows the wielder extreme control over one aspect of the universe: space, reality, power, soul, mind, and time. With the combined power of the Infinity Stones, nothing is impossible for the wielder.

Each of The Infinity Stones + What They Represent

The powers of the stones in the comics are defined as follows:

  • The Space Gem (purple) allows the bearer to manipulate objects, teleport, or become omnipresent.
  • The Reality Gem (yellow) allows the bearer to transform reality. But it has to be used in unison with the other five gems to be used safely.
  • The Power Gem (red) allows the bearer to manipulate energy and amplifies their strength and powers.
  • The Soul Gem (orange) allows the bearer to control the souls of the living or dead and contains its own separate universe.
  • The Mind Gem (blue) bestows psionic powers on the bearer, including telekinesis, telepathy, and possession.
  • The Time Gem (green) allows the bearer to time travel or control the flow of time.

In case you need a quick recap, the six film versions of the stones that appear in the Marvel Cinematic Universe are as follows: (Warning: Spoilers ahead!)

  • The Space Stone (blue) was introduced in Captain America: The First Avenger. It was hidden inside a blue cube called the Tesseract. The Tesseract was used by the evil organization HYDRA to power weapons during World War II. In the first Avengers movie, Loki (Tom Hiddleston) uses it to open a portal that brings the Chitauri to Earth. At the end of the film, Thor (Chris Hemsworth) takes it to Asgard for safekeeping. The Tesseract also appears in Captain Marvel, Thor: Ragnarok, and Avengers: Infinity War.
  • The Mind Stone (yellow) was introduced in 2012’s The Avengers. It appears as a blue orb inside Loki’s Scepter, which allows him to control the actions of anyone he touches with it. After HYDRA uses it to awaken the powers of Scarlet Witch (Elizabeth Olsen) and Quicksilver (Aaron Taylor-Johnson), the Avengers recover Loki’s Scepter at the beginning of Avengers: Age of Ultron. The Avengers use the Mind Stone to create Ultron (James Spader) and Vision (Paul Bettany). It resides in Vision’s forehead until he is killed by Scarlet Witch (and again by Thanos).
  • The Reality Stone (red) first appears in Thor: The Dark World in the form of a red liquid called Aether. The villain Malekith (Christopher Eccleston) tries to use it to gain control of the Nine Realms. After Malekith’s plans are thwarted, the Asgardians entrust the stone to a character known as The Collector to keep it apart from the Tesseract, which turns out to be a huge mistake…
  • The Power Stone (purple) was introduced in Guardians of the Galaxy, where it was accidentally discovered by Peter Quill, AKA Star-Lord (Chris Pratt). Ronan the Accuser (Lee Pace) robs him of it and attempts to use its destructive abilities to destroy the planet Xandar. At the end of the film, the Guardians entrust the stone to Nova Corps, who end up losing it to Thanos.
  • The Time Stone (green) was introduced as the Eye of Agomoto in Doctor Strange, where it was used by Stephen Strange (Benedict Cumberbatch) to trap the extra-dimensional villain Dormammu in a time loop, thereby preventing Dormammu from destroying Earth. Afterward, Strange becomes the guardian of the stone and wears it throughout Avengers: Infinity War.
  • The Soul Stone (orange) was introduced in Avengers: Infinity War. It was kept on the planet Vormir and safeguarded by Red Skull, the villain from the first Captain America film. While the movie does not elaborate on the powers of the Soul Stone, in the comics it allows the bearer to capture and control the souls of others, whether living or dead. It also contains its own realm where the wielder can trap souls.

Shop The Marvel X Pandora Collection

Get your hands on your very own Marvel: The Avengers Infinity Stones Ring and other battle-ready pieces when you shop Pandora Marvel: The Avengers collection! Their 14K gold-plated ring features six colorful man-made crystals representing each one of the Infinity Stones. The inside of the ring is also engraved with each stone’s corresponding power: space, reality, power, soul, mind, and time.


Occasions/Milestones 925 Sterling Silver Charms for Bracelets Occasions/Milestones

Celebrate a special occasion, illustrate your passion, showcase the cities you love, share a personal story, or take a little piece of your special someone with you wherever you go. Explore a selection of sparkling sterling silver charms online, each one crafted to symbolize the things that make you who you are. You can also […]

Rings Ruby Ring For Men Rings

Be bold and express your affection for the man in your life by buying him a ruby ring. Red is, after all, the color of love. Ruby also happens to be the birthstone for July and the gem associated with the 40th wedding anniversary. Read on to discover everything you need to know about this […]

Pandora Charms & Jewelry Pandora Charms Sale: Are They Worth It? Pandora Charms & Jewelry

Pandora is a Danish company that designs and manufactures handcrafted contemporary jewelry at affordable prices. In 2000, the company launched its charm bracelet concept. Consumers embraced the concept and the company began to expand internationally as a result. Since then, Pandora has become synonymous with charms, which make up more than 50% of all its […]

Earrings Turquoise Earrings: A Guide Earrings

Turquoise has been prized for a long time because of its distinctive color and captivating beauty. It has been a beloved stone used in jewelry for centuries and can be found in ancient pieces from the Native American, Asian, Egyptian, and Persian cultures. Turquoise is also believed to offer protection and good luck, and earrings […]